CTF names new leaders

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

VENICE, Fla. – The Clinician Task Force has announced new leadership for 2021-23, including Dr. Cara Masselink as executive director. Masselink replaces Cathy Carver, PT, ATP/SMS. She will serve a two-year term. The CTF also welcomes Nicole LaBerge, PT, ATP, to the executive board. She replaces Lorri Bernhardt, PT, MPT, ATP. Masselink, who has been active in the CTF for a few years, recently led a clinical subgroup for the ITEM Coalition providing clinical input for an NCD recommendation to CMS for coverage of power seat elevation and power standing. She is currently on the faculty in the occupational program at Western Michigan University in Kalamazoo, Mich. LaBerge is currently a Level III senior physical therapist and ATP at Hennepin Healthcare in Minneapolis. She has been a practicing neurological PT for 15-plus years and an ATP for 13-plus years. Both Carver and Bernhardt will remain active members of the CTF.